Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Alison Chambers

Headteacher

Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead

achambers@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Sian Humphreys

Assistant Head and Y2 Class Teacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Subject Leader for Maths and Assessment

shumphreys@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Catherine Scott

SENDCo and Y5 Class Teacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

cscott@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Administration Team

Mrs Marianne Valiente

Office Manager

office@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Suzanne Armer

Administration Assistant

office@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Teachers

Mrs Kate Long

EYFS Class Teacher

EYFS Lead and Staff Well-being Committee member

klong@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Katie Waugh

EYFS Class Teacher on Friday and Y5 on Thursday morning

Subject co-ordinator for Science

kwaugh@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Hannah Smith

Y1 Class Teacher

Subject Leader for PE and KS1 English

hsmith@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Cara Topping

Y3 Class Teacher

Subject leader for RE/PHSE

School Chaplain

ctopping@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Danielle Turner

Y4 Class Teacher

dturner@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mr Hodgson

Y6 Class Teacher

Subject Leader for KS2 English, History and Geography

jhodgson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Aison McKay

Teaching Assistant in Y5

Pupil Premium Champion

Mrs Paula Menzies

Teaching Assistant in KS1

ELKAN trained for language support

Miss Amy Reeson

Teaching Assistant in EYFS

ELSA & ELKAN trained for language support

Mrs Sarah Barkley

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisor

Breakfast Club Assistant

Miss Georgina Miller

1:1 Teaching Assistant

After school Club Coordinator

Breakfast Club Assistant

Mrs Carol Rozenboom

1:1 Teaching Assistant

 

Miss Samantha Crowther

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jessica Green

Teaching Assistant in EYFS

Mrs Karen Willard

Teaching Assistant in Y1

Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs Anna Barlow

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Support Staff

Mr Adrian Stanley

Premises Officer

 

Mrs Margaret Keany

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Joana Aparicio

Cleaner

Forest School Leader

Mrs Clare Chombe

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Hope Stead

After school Club Coordinator

 

Miss Stephanie Newbon

Breakfast Club Assistant

 

Miss Michelle Wright

Clerk to Governors

mwright@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk