Year 3 & 4

Week commencing

3/9/19 

Our key learning this week:3rd September 2019

English- Stories By the Same Author

Maths- Place Value

RE- Homes

Science -Rocks

Topic- Extreme Weather

Art- Colour wheel

PE will be swimming on a Monday Afternoon and Multiskills on a Wednesday afternoon- Please can named kits be in school all term Thank you.


Messages:

Tuesday 3rd September- Term 1 begins

Wednesday 4th September- Meet The Teacher

Monday 9th September- Swimming begins details to follow

Thursday 12th September- Open Morning 10am -12

Monday 16th September- Open Morning 10am-12

Thursday 19th September- School Mass at St Josephs 9.30

Wednesday 25th September - BBC Weather Team to visit

Tuesday 1st October - School Mass 9.30 am School Hall y3/4

Friday 4th October - Tempest Photos

Friday 18th October- Harvest Liturgy and coffee morning




Topic:

Please Follow the Link for Year 3 Expectations

Please Follow the Link for Year 4 Expectations

Please look at the reading lists for year 3 and year 4

Please click below for booklets giving guidance on reading with your children.

Year 3

Year 4

Year 3 and 4 Knowledge organiser

Must do at home, please: (reviewed termly)


Year 3 & 4 Spellings list


Additional ways to support your child:

Homework Expectations – Year 3 and 4

Homework Expectations – Homework will be set every Friday and should be returned by the following Wednesday. Pupils are expected to complete every set task. Generally, homework will be one piece of work based around that week's learning or research for upcoming learning, times tables and a set of spellings to learn. Additionally, children must read and record their reading in their diaries at least three times each week. 

Work in books is expected to be of the same standard as work in school, with neat handwriting, diagrams in pencil and care take to include appropriate punctuation and good spelling. 

 House points will be awarded for good work each week.